Monday, October 15, 2012

KISS & BLOG Reissue--In Stores Oct. 16!!

Hey everyone,

I'm so excited to share that a reissue of KISS & BLOG will be available in stores tomorrow, October 16! I absolutely love the new cover my publisher created and I hope you like it too!






About KISS & BLOG
A
s freshmen at Ocean High last year, Winter and her best friend Sloane thought they could ditch their nerdy past, launching from invisible to cool. So after another miserable year of standing on the social sidelines they make a pact to do whatever it takes not to go unnoticed in their sophomore year, promising each other that whoever makes it into the cool group first will bring the other along.
But once Sloane gets a taste of life on the A-list, she ditches Winter without so much as a second thought. Suddenly cast out of her former best friend's life, Winter takes revenge the modern way: by announcing all of Sloane's dirty little secrets on an anonymous blog. When the blog becomes more popular than she ever dreamed, Winter is left to decide if her retaliation is really worth the consequences—and if the price for popularity is one she's willing to pay. Once again, Alyson Noël navigates the tricky waters of the high school social scene with the heart and humor her readers have come to love.


Reviews for KISS & BLOG
"Fast, entertaining, and filled with mentions of celebrities and designer clothing, KISS & BLOG is a juicy novel perfect for fans of GOSSIP GIRL. The captivating plot had me turning pages for hours, and I just couldn't get enough of the social scene of Ocean High. KISS & BLOG is a definite winner!"
   —Safia Abdul, Teens Read Too
"KISS & BLOG features those components that make a teen novel worth reading...it's definitely worth checking out."
   —Portrait Magazine
" ...Alyson Noël does a great job capturing the struggles that girls go through on the road to being popular...This book was a very entertaining read...Be sure to check this book out!"
   —Meagan, Teen Scene Magazine, By the Book Reviews
"KISS & BLOG is funny and full of surprises, and readers will sympathize with Winter while hoping she comes to her senses. Alyson Noël demonstrates an understanding of queen bees and the meaning of friendship."
   —Amy Alessio, Teenreads.com
You can check out all the latest details about KISS & BLOG on my website HERE and on my iPhone app, which you can download for free HERE!

More news coming soon!


xoxo

Alyson

2 comments:

Esperanza Writes Too said...

I want to read this book since forever :)) I may charge it from Amazon so that I can read it.

The new cover is flawless, anyways, the old one was good too!

xoxo

Esperanza

Alyson Noel said...

Hope you enjoy the book, Esperanza! :)